Houston Havens

Guest Post with Author Sofia Grey – Crash Into Love ~ @SofiaGreyAuthor

5 Comments

guestpost

Bad Rain – Slash (ft Myles Kennedy)

While hurrying home from school one rainy day, a girl I’d never seen before snuck up beside me, tucked her arm in mine and gave me a huge smile. “I’m going to make an instant friend here,” she announced. “My name’s Julie and I don’t like getting wet, and you have a brolly.” I have to say, it was a very short-lived friendship, although we did chat occasionally as we lived in the same direction, but I’ve never forgotten her. I wonder how many relationships have started in this way? Two people seeking shelter together from the elements?

I love it when my characters get caught in the rain. Maybe they have to huddle together under an umbrella, or a shared coat held over their heads. Sometimes they have to run down a puddle filled street in search of a cafe, or just duck into the nearest doorway. Snuggling up to each other, their clothes wet and clinging to them, things can move from friendly to intimate in a heartbeat.

12910757_s - couple in rain

The rain features prominently in my newest release, Crash Into Love. Jonah and Cass get caught in a sudden storm while on the beach.

~

Even though we hurried back, we couldn’t outrun the rain, and the shower quickly turned into a downpour. Long before we’d reached my cottage, I’d given up and slowed to a walk again, accepting the reality that I would be soaked. My blouse had turned entirely transparent, and my hair was plastered to my skull. Not the prettiest look, but Jonah didn’t seem to care. We trailed along, his arm across my shoulders, while I tucked one arm around his waist. Every few steps, he would pause and press a tiny kiss to my temple, my wet hair, or the corner of my mouth while I tried to kiss him back.

There was something stupidly comic-book funny about how saturated we were, and we laughed and snickered all the way back. I could have been four years old again, everything was hysterically funny, and Jonah laughed with me. For a man of so few words, all it took was a raised eyebrow or a pained face to make me giggle.

We had to walk past his cottage first, and my steps faltered, but his friends were nowhere to be seen. I’m glad. That just felt too awkward. The first angry pebbles of hail emerged, and we ran up the steps to my deck and the sanctuary of my cottage. I shut the door with a bang and stood there, dripping onto the tiled kitchen floor. I couldn’t have been soggier if I’d jumped in the sea. Jonah slicked his hair back with one hand. It gleamed like a seal pelt, and with his face bare, his cheekbones were even more prominent, the dimple more delicious.

“I’m so wet.” I smirked, my chest aching from how much I’d laughed. Jonah stepped right up to me and encased me in his arms.

“I’m so glad.” His grin was wicked, positively illicit. I should have been nervous. I’d only slept with two men—Scott, my teenage love, and Colin—but this felt right. Like strapping myself into a fairground ride, I couldn’t get off now until it finished. I felt liberated. The way Jonah ate me up with his eyes, I felt beautiful for the first time in my life.

I was breathless. “Do you want a shower?” We hadn’t moved from the kitchen, Jonah’s arms encircling me, his fingers running up and down my spine.

“Shower? I just had one, thanks.”

I snorted with laughter again. Had I ever laughed this much with Scott? No. With Colin? Not that I remembered. The writer part of me filed away his smart reply for future use, but then he kissed me again, and it drove everything else out of my brain.

~

So who would you like to share an umbrella with? I have a whole bunch of swag that I’m giving away on this book tour, and if you leave a comment, I’ll put your name into the draw.

By the way, here’s the link for this awesome track, another song featured on my Crash Into Love playlist 🙂

http://youtu.be/beWzKdYLSvA

rosepagebreak60CiL_500resizeBlurb:

Cass thought spending a month at a beachside hideaway relaxing and collecting shells would be the perfect escape to finish her novel. When she meets the dark and brooding and much younger Jonah, who’s staying next door, her book becomes the last thing on her mind.

Jonah would rather stay home alone than go on vacation with his brother and their friends, but does his best to tolerate the situation after being convinced to go. But when he sees the beauty next door, he can’t avoid his attraction.

Together, they break all the rules, but will Cass be able to bring Jonah out of his shell forever, or will he leave her with only the crash of the surf to keep her company?

 

Trailer link: http://youtu.be/PGsW53sFGro

rosepagebreak60

Book links:

Amazon | Goodreads | All Romance eBooks | Entangled

CIL tour banner

There’s only 1 stop left on this tour, but you can find me tomorrow with Rosanna Leo.

 

28-March Rosanna Leo www.rosannaleo.blogspot.com

rosepagebreak60Author links:

www.SofiaGrey.com

Catch me blogging with Allyson Lindt at www.GeminiGirls.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6906923.Sofia_Grey

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Sofia.Grey.Romance.Author

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/sofiagrey1/

Twitter: @SofiaGreyAuthor   https://twitter.com/SofiaGreyAuthor

Amazon author profile page: https://www.amazon.com/author/sofiagrey

rosepagebreak60

Author bio:Sofia Grey

Romance author Sofia Grey spends her days managing projects in the corporate world and her nights hanging out with wolf shifters and alpha males. She devours pretty much anything in the fiction line, but she prefers her romances to be hot, and her heroes to have hidden depths. When writing, she enjoys peeling back the layers to expose her characters’ flaws and always makes them work hard for their happy endings.

Music is interwoven so tightly into my writing that I can’t untangle the two. Either I’m listening to a playlist on my iPod, have music seeping from my laptop speakers, or there’s a song playing in my head – sometimes on auto-repeat.

Check out my playlist on Pinterest and listen for free via Pandora.com (Sofia Grey –Crash Into Love station)

 

rose

 

Thank you for being here today Sofia 

Author: houstonhavens

Houston Havens is an international and national Best Seller of Romance from erotic to main steam. Reviewers say her books are 5 star quality and should be the next block buster movie of the year!

5 thoughts on “Guest Post with Author Sofia Grey – Crash Into Love ~ @SofiaGreyAuthor

  1. Thank you for hosting me today 🙂

  2. Sofia,

    Wonderful having you here today! Ooooh I so agree, nothing more romantic than a rainy day…and all the intimacy it can bring into your life in the form of tall, dark, and handsome.

    Here’s to a great rainy day!

    Hugs
    Houston

  3. Hi Sofia,
    Thanks for being here today.
    The book sounds really good. looking forward to reading it

  4. *waving* Hey Sofia. Ya know, there is just something about a wet man *wicked grin* The new release sounds great!

  5. Sofia,

    I’m with Elaing8…the books sounds awesome! It’s on my TBL.

    Thanks so much for being here today, it was a pleasure having you on my blog. Do come back with your next hot book!

    Readers …. don’t forget to head over to amazon and get a copy … she writes excellent stories and HOT!!!

    Hugs
    Houston

Tell me what you're thinking

