Houston Havens

#Interview with author @EveliseArcher #MM #1NS

3 Comments

Interview

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?
I am originally from Philadelphia, a Latina, with a Latin temper J. I’m married to a wonderful man and have three grown children, two dogs and a rabbit. I get the best of all worlds- educator and write.

*
TropicalParadiseCan you share with readers a little bit about this book? Something not in the blurb.
The book is about finding the one person that, no matter how much time has passed, is your one true love. Being a fan of the 1Night Stand series, I decided to write this notion for the line, but with a dose of reality from my heritage.

*
Describe each of your main characters in 5 words or less?
Sexy, loving, boisterous, dedicated, humble

*
Why did you choose this genre to write?
I love M/M and can’t get enough of it as a reader and reviewer so I just seemed like the best path for me as a writer.

*
Do you have any little rituals you do before or during your writing process?
I am an outliner, so I create the character and chapter outline for the story first. Then it’s lots of coffee and Latin music on the iPhone.

What do you most enjoy about writing?
To me, writing is an escape, a world where you get to have control (or as much control as your characters give you) to go places, and write about anything. I think there is a certain safety net when it comes to writing to be free.

What adversities did you face as an aspiring author?
Lots of rejections, but you have to keep going. Eventually there is a pub company that you fit with. I also work full time, so I my writing is in the evening or weekends. I balance between job, family and writing and even though writing sometimes takes a back seat, nothing is more important than family first!

What do you believe is your best marketing tool to sell your books?
As much as I squawked about social media, I am now entrenched in it. FB, Twitter, Pinterest have become my right hand. It’s a great place to network and advertise, meet new people and connect to trade favors…..blogging favors, that is.

What do you think is the biggest misconception that readers have about authors in general?
I’m not totally sure, but I think readers think we sit and write all day and that’s all we do. Not! At least not for me. I have a life, work, family, etc. and writing is a part of it, but it will never be the whole me. I write because I love it and it’s fun. When it becomes a chore then I’ll stop. Also, readers be kind to writers when reviewing…..just because the book isn’t your cup of tea, doesn’t mean it’s a bad book. Someone took a lot of time to write it.

How much research do you put into your books before writing them?
I can’ measure in minutes or hours, but I make sure I have my facts. Some books are easier than others. Tropical Paradise was fairly easy to research since Puerto Rico is where my family is from. But, I still did research.

Sinfully Fun 🙂

If you were granted 3 wishes what would they be?
Oh, dirty wishes…..sex in a large coffee bean field…what a rush!
A dark chocolate bath and my hubby licking it off my body from top to bottom or even bottom to top J
And if I get one more dirty wish….naked on a bear rug, I front of a roaring fire and my hubby tied up and at my mercy…doing lots of sinfully, wicked things to him.

What’s your guilty pleasure?
I wish I could make this one dirty, but COFFEE!!! And lots of it.

 

Would you rather….

Read a paperback or on an ereader? E-reader
Drink champagne or beer? Beer
Heels or flats? Heals
Facebook or Twitter? Facebook
Go to the beach or go to a wintery mountain retreat? Wintery retreat

*
Is there anything else you’d like to add?

First, let me thank you for having me on today! I love the chance to make new friends and promote my newest release, Tropical Paradise, 1 Night Stand.
I’ll attach all my info for where I can be found and buy links. Stop by my blog or send me an email to just say hello!
Happy thoughts to all!
Evelise

rosepagebreak60

blurbTropical Paradise 

Can Madame Eve work her magic one more time? Leo Santos left the one man he loved behind to care for his ailing father. Sky Macy never forgot his one and only that got away. When they meet again on a blind date setup by 1Night Stand, will they go their separate ways or will the sparks reignite the love they never forgot?

On a secluded beach at the resort Las Casitas Villas in Fajardo, Leo and Sky come face to face after many years apart. Passion ignites so hot it threatens to burn them from within. They both will need to open their hearts and learn to trust if they hope to find love during one night of passion in a tropical paradise.

Buy Links
Amazon: http://goo.gl/Bec8ND
Decadent Publishing: http://goo.gl/op6DO1
ARe: http://goo.gl/JdzISA

rosepagebreak60
Find Evelise here…
evarcher5@gmail.com
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/evarcher5?ref=hl&ref_type=bookmark
Blog Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sexy-Erotic-Xciting/695819930433230?ref_type=bookmark
Blog: http://sexyforreview.blogspot.com/
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/evarcher5/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/Evelise
Twitter: @EveliseArcher

 

Thank you Evelise for stopping by my blog and answering my questions

Author: houstonhavens

Houston Havens is an international and national Best Seller of Romance from erotic to main steam. Reviewers say her books are 5 star quality and should be the next block buster movie of the year!

3 thoughts on “#Interview with author @EveliseArcher #MM #1NS

  1. Thank Anita … she sure kept me on me toes during the interview … all that sexy talk about her books plot line, ya’ know it’s an M/M HOT stuff!

  2. Hey Evelise, thanks for coming and sharing your book with us today!

Tell me what you're thinking

